Skip to content

The Dawning of a New … Blog.

November 11, 2010

Hello – and welcome! This is the very first entry of my shining, new blog.

I’ve had the urge to make one for a while now. See, I write. Stories mostly. Some of them are short sketches, some of them are long and complicated tales spanning hundreds of pages. One day, I would like to get something published, but we will get back to that. I also read books. Sometimes, admittedly, fewer than I would like, but I am terribly fond of books.
This blog will be about reading and writing (as you may very well have figured out by now). I will begin to put up entries, hopefully at regular intervals, very soon, but now I really should be writing something else.
“What?” you ask (or maybe you don’t, but for the sake of argument, let’s pretend that you did). I am writing a story of at least 50,000 words in the course of one month (this month). If you want to know more, here’s a link for you: NaNoWriMo. Otherwise I shall return to explain this fascinating concept and my personal take on it shortly.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

