Skip to content

Webly Wednesday (a test run)

April 27, 2011

In the words of Monty Python: And now for something completely different …

Usually there is one (writing or reading related) topic for each of my blog posts. I like to discuss things, like to hear people’s opinions and generally try to look at the subject at hand from several angles.  And I like blogging in topics. But sometimes I find a link to a website that I think is brilliant, but haven’t got much to say on. So I decided to do this. A Webly Wednesday where I can share those links with you. Odds are, of course, that the links will be related to books, authors, blogging, reading, writing and publishing.

So here’s the first batch of Webly Wednesday links:

Did you like the links? And do you have any suggestions for links that others may like?

Oh, and while I’m here … I am so happy that my story got such nice comments on Every Day Fiction yesterday. It’s my first time having anything published in such a big venue so I was a little nervous. I’ll admit that I stalked my own story a little bit during the day to see what others thought of it.
I also typed up a very short story last week and sent it to Postcard Shorts. It’s already been accepted and uploaded, in case you’d like to read it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2011 8:59 pm

    Whenever I see the 7 deadlies I always think of the movie “Se7en.” Your story didn’t make me retch (the movie did). Actually, I enjoyed your story very much. 🙂

    Those “Angry Writer” shirts are great. I hope to be able to wear “I Collect Rejection Letters” with pride one day.

    Like

    • April 29, 2011 7:52 am

      Haha, thank you! I’m glad it didn’t! It was meant to be funny. (Hopefully you haven’t seen the last of at least one of them … I mean in my fiction.)
      Ooh, I have a few already, I should get that t-shirt for myself. Along with a number of other ones.
      Thank you for commenting! I’m glad you liked the links. 🙂

      Like

  2. April 29, 2011 3:16 pm

    Nice read!

    Like

Leave a Reply

