Skip to content

All out of Conviction – But Wait! There’s More in Store!

August 26, 2015

The last chapter of Conviction was released on JukePop Serials a couple of days ago.

I’m very pleased to have finished the serialisation of Iliya’s story. It’s a great feeling to complete a project like this. I’m hoping for a few more readers to catch up because while the judges don’t just look at votes, it definitely will help me a lot in the contest.

I am really grateful for the support and feedback I’ve been getting and happy that I got to be on THTW podcast. And of course I would love for Conviction to be picked for paperback publication, it would be amazing, but I know I am up against a lot of talented writers who have also worked hard on creating their stories, so we’ll just have to wait and see.

Now, something cool happened recently. Fellow JukePop author Aden Ng (who writes some really great serials, by the way. Just saying) invited me over to be the first writer for a series of interviews on his blog. Now, before you start thinking that you’ve heard me rant enough recently, just wait till you hear this: I’m not alone on that interview. I brought two guys with me that you know if you’ve read my serials. Yes, that’s right. Hector Rothenberg and Iliya Radov joined me to answer Aden’s questions, and we get to se if Iliya is capable of cracking a joke and hear what Hector really thinks of Royer. So here is it: Aden’s interview with Hector, Iliya and me.

Conviction: The Complete Set

The complete set of promotion pictures that I’ve made for Conviction. Drawing and taking pictures for them has been a lot of fun.

Anyway … I think that’s about it in the news department.

I’m all out of serial now that Conviction is done. It feels odd. I’ve been so absorbed in editing over the summer that I only poked my head up a little while ago and began to consider what to do next. I have a few works in progress to choose from, but I think that discussion calls for a separate blog post.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2015 12:01 am

    I love those promotional pictures!

    Like

Leave a Reply

